Main Content for Tab Navigation.

Historically Black Colleges & Universities

Thanks to an agreement signed March 17, 2015 between the California Community Colleges and several HBCUs, California community college students who complete certain academic requirements are guaranteed transfer to a participating HBCU.

The 35 Participating Institutions

Alabama State University
Montgomery, AL

Alcorn State University
Lorman, MS

Arkansas Baptist College
Little Rock, AR

Bennett College
Greensboro, NC

Bethune-Cookman University
Daytona Beach, FL

Bowie State University
Bowie, MD

Claflin University
Orengeburg, SC

Central State University
Wilberforce, OH

Clark Atlanta University
Atlanta, GA

Dillard University
New Orleans, LA

Edward-Waters College
Jacksonville, FL

Fisk University
Nashville, TN

Florida Memorial University
Miami Gardens, FL

Fort Valley State University
Fort Valley, GA

West Virginia State University
Institute, WV

Grambling State University
Grambling, LA

Harris-Stowe State University
Louis, MO

Huston - Tillotson University
Austin, TX

Kentucky State University
Frankfort, KY

Lane College
Jackson, TN

Lincoln University of Missouri
Jefferson City, MO

Lincoln University of Pennsylvania
Lincoln University, PA

Mississippi Valley State University
Itta Bena, MS

North Carolina Central University
Durham, NC

Philander Smith College
Little Rock, AK

Shaw University
Raleigh, NC

Southern University and A&M College
Baton Rouge, LA

Stillman College
Tuscaloosa, AL

Talladega College
Talladega, AL

Tennessee State University
Nashville, TN

Texas Southern University
Houston, TX

Tougaloo College
Jackson, MS

Tuskegee University
Tuskegee, AL

Virginia State University
Petersburg, VA

Wiley College
Marshall, TX

West Virginia State University
Institute, WV

UTC Social Media